Ames EDC

Chamber Announces Annual Award Winners for Service and Business Excellence in Ames

December 5, 2017

Ames, IA – The Ames Chamber of Commerce and its affiliates are pleased to announce their 2017 Annual Award Winners. Awards will be presented on Tuesday, December 12 at 8:30 a.m. at the Ames Chamber of Commerce (304 Main Street, Ames). Media is invited to attend.


  • Business Person of the Year: Dr. Sonya Stoltze Newstrom

  • Community Involvement: Rick Sanders

  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Kelsey Bolte Carper and Lyndsey Fennelly

  • Economic Impact: Ames Racquet and Fitness, Barilla America, Inc., Bolton & Menk, Inc., Greater Iowa Credit Union, Real Estate Service Group, Inc., Story Construction

  • Main Street Cultural District: Judy Gilger

  • Campustown Action Association: Xena Jolly

  • Ames Main Street Farmers’ Market: City of Ames

  • The Ames Foundation: Amber Corrieri

  • 4 Under 40: David Haila, Drew Kamp, Jessica Mortvedt, Michelle Vogel

Award Winners will also be honored at the Annual Event on Wednesday, December 13 where attendees will celebrate the magic of Ames, featuring magician and Ames native Nate Staniforth. Two shows are offered this year at the Gateway Hotel & Conference Center. Lunch will be held at 11:30 a.m. ($50 per person) and dinner will be at 5:30 p.m. ($75 per person). Ticket prices increase on December 6.

For more information on the Annual Event or to register (public is welcome to attend) please visit or contact the Chamber office at 515-232-2310.

Read the Full Release

« Back

© 2024 Ames Economic Development Commission. All Rights Reserved.